Projecterest

I have something I need to get off my chest.

I have a Pinterest account. There, I’ve said it. To alleviate any angst that my revelation may have evoked, I will put your minds at ease and announce that the account has not been accessed in some time. In fact, one could say that I have and I haven’t a Pinterest account. It’s the equivalent of someone stating that they HAVE a humorous blog, but the content is humorless (maybe it’s nothing like that). Regardless, that time is behind me; and it’s a good thing too. My Y chromosomes were beginning to question their existence.

But before I get too carried away with my overly built up hostility towards Pinterest, let me inform you on what it helped me accomplish.

Those who have been diligently reading my blog know that I have been attempting to read a minimum of one book per month. This is difficult when all aspects of life coalesce into a heaping pile of shit sunshine and flowers. You all know what I am saying…Okay, so maybe not all. Anyhow, more reading equates to more books. And more books…Well let me create a competent diagram to help everyone better under the complexity of it all:

ReadingBooksBookshelf

I have done the reading, I have accumulated the books, and now I need a bookshelf. That is where Pinterest enters. The site has some pretty awesome Do It Yourself (DIY) projects, and who doesn’t love some good DIY? I found one that turned cheap crates into nice decorative bookshelves. Due to my lack of space at the moment, I only awarded myself three crates. (For all those mathematician majors, or minors, you are correct in your calculation of only two crates pictured below. For those who are seeing three, I’ll have what you are having.)

Once I had the proper tools, I began the transformation. I popped open the can of stain and slathered it onto the crate until the proper pigmentation. My antecedent knowledge on the aforementioned process was nil. After one crate, I could have been a member of the Black Hands. You could have called me Gavrilo Princip. (A little Serbian humor for you.) This meant that gloves were like batteries; not included. From that point forward, I embraced the stain and decorated my bod with the war paint. In all fairness, the fumes were beginning to saturate the air and I was on cloud nine. I suppose I also underestimated the word stain, because for the next two days my chest was speckled with the stuff. I could have been handed off to the victors at the Brit Awards. Preferably Lana Del Rey. Anyhow, enough about that. Here are the results:

                                 Beginning                                                         Present

CratesBookshelf

Bookshelves

Future…but with actual books.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on February 23, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Glenda Johnson Moreno

    I can say that I have a Pinterest account and then, again, do I? I haven’t accessed mine since I opened the account. What’s the point then? Hmmm…

  2. I, too, have succumbed to the pinterest fad. It all started a few konths ago when I was hanging out with a friend who was obsessed. It began with one humourous image, then others followed. And now, here I am with a newly activated account (something that’s been a long time in the making). Your bookshelves don’t look too shabby by the way. I could use a new one, myself.

  3. You nail kermit the frog impressions, you kick butt at Temple Run, you are willing to sacrifice caramel chocolates for my happy face… you read books about Presidents (totally clicked for the bigger picture and perved your books) and you create/paint things. Whatever next Kenny?

    • I made the lofty goal of remembering all the presidents, I find them interesting. Unfortunately, my prime minister knowledge is lacking….heavily.

      Whoa…Give you a caramel chocolate? You’re right, probably would. Ha.

      Dancing. Dancing is next. (No…no it’s not.)

      PS I always see your name when I pass your high score on temple run. Muhahaha! You should get the game Scramble with friends. Do it! =)

      • That was a test of our friendship, you passed. 😀

        Ooh… I’ll look that app up now. Words are my thing, forget running for coins *sulky face*.

      • You gotta firm up those glutes! Or thumbs…

        Yes, send me an game request “Kensta320”. Or post your username. You can be my APPartner.

      • Yay, APPartners. Maybe you can be super nice and just y’know, let me win. I installed it and had a “test run” with someone random, pretty sure there is something I don’t know about this game because I got thrashed. I’ll find you now, right after I put on Eye of the Tiger – just setting the mood.

  4. I need this. I need this bookcase, now. Oh my god! You have no idea how happy you’ve made me… Wood shop class to commence in 3, 2…

  5. OMG ! Good looking shelves ! ! Congratulations for a job well done. It looks like it was done by a professional craftsman.

  6. nicceee. gotta love pintrest.

  7. The shelves look great!!! The only problem now is, to achieve the final look you want, you can only read books in a monochromatic color scheme! Which, would be like having a homemade lunch with everything in orange…books are food for the brain, please don’t read them according to the color! That sounded weird…sorry…let my weird out on your blog…need sleep…ZZZzzz…

Leave a Reply

