Happiness is My Drug

The veins of expression, in state of austerity.

The drug of obsession, still sought with severity.

The frantic pursuit is bogged with despair,

The ecstasy remnants daubed with err.

The needle’s depleted, the traces remain.

The presence retreated, the memories engrained.

The euphoric sensation, emotionally thwarted.

The attainable elucidation is perplexed and distorted.

My addiction is plain, happiness my fixation.

My ability to obtain, manifested in desolation.

And so I remain enslaved to humanistic desires.

Immersed in cessation and what the future transpires.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on September 25, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I like this, but I like your funny stuff more. Where did it go?

  2. This is awesome, I wish I could write a poem as sophisicated lol.

    I need to step my vocabulary up !

  3. One can only imagine. And she has…

  4. WOW. This burned into my soul.

Leave a Reply

