Quite Lovely

My horn is as active as ever and I never get tired of tooting it myself. I know my last blog doted on about my 50-blog celebration, and I thought what better way to follow it up than with further rapturous praise for me?

Now then, let’s begin.

I would prefer to denote my blog as humorous. That is the call of judgment I proclaim.

That may be up for debation.

Yes, I said, er, typed debation. I know it is not an official word by Webster’s standards, but that did not prevent Shakespeare from blabbering forth with mumble-jumbles. The word has power. There is a certain strength behind it. An “umph.” It is erectifying. It is a stiff hard word that you can insert into your daily vocabulary.  And so I use it here. And I may use it elsewhere. That too, is up for debation.

There is one term I can call my blog and know that I am not the only one who concurs with the statement. And that is: my blog is lovely.

I pieced together my own picture for the award. It’s my award afterall.

This past week I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by EndlessEncounters. A long time follow, who I thank for the nomination. Now people will begin ogling over the boggling blogging awards I have toggling on my cyberspace shelving. (I don’t know if that sentence makes sense. Is it is sentsense?  Regardless, we shall roll with thine’s own choice of words once more.)

The rules for this award are like the other two hundred and thirty-seven awards. List forty-six things about yourself and nominate twenty-two other bloggers. Easy enough.

Forty-two things about me:

  1. My top three favorite Disney movies are Aladdin, Lion King, and Hercules.
  2. My favorite video game of all time is Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Nintendo 64).
  3. My favorite animal is the moose.
  4. I wear axe body spray and have received more compliments from it than any expensive cologne I have ever purchased.
  5. I initially grew my beard to impress someone. I liked it, so I kept it.
  6. Someone told me I was white on the outside and black on the inside. So I downed a quart of bleach in hopes of keeping me all one color. Okay. Not true.

….

…. (incoherent text)

….

46.          I mumble.

Nominated Bloggers (I am promoting people I am new to following)

1. 25ToFly – A cool laid back woman. She has a strange infatuation with M&M’s and popcorn, but I can forgive her for such tomfoolery. We also started a long distance band. She is the drummer. We are called: The Inepts.

2. Boomie Bol – A good contributor to the WordPress world. She writes some interesting short stories and poems. She is a dabbler. Worth a look-see-read.

… (mumble mumble)

… (mumble mumble)

22. gorJessWorld – I very recently began following her blog. So far so good. If it is anything like Bobby’s world, I am going to enjoy it.

I apologize to nineteen other people I mumbled over…Wait, who am I kidding? No I don’t.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Funny guy you are…. 🙂 🙂
    ~Congrats to you on the award 🙂 very creative 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. womanwhowritesstuff

    Very entertaining. No debation needed.

  3. You are too funny…no debating in this sent sense. Thanks or the nomination and congratulations to you

  4. Moose antlers fall off and the moose will eat the antlers. I hear it’s pretty disgusting. Exactly why they rule.

  5. Aladdin, Lion King, and Hercules – anyone who loves these movies must have had a lovely childhood. 😉 But of course that is up to debation.

  6. I heard the 22nd blogger you follow/have promoted likes your blog too! Could be a rumor though… You know how those things fly, lol. Thanks for the shout out!

  7. Funny, lovely and ‘pretty fly for a white guy’! 😉

    Congrats on the self-inflicted Award…lol… I wanted to send it to you myself, but now that you already have it – enjoy, just as much as we enjoy reading your blog!

  8. Mumbling can be a very useful ploy 🙂
    Debation. I must add that to my list.

  9. We learned some new words today! Gonna try some of em at work (like “debation”) and see what kind of looks I get from the fruity hoops. (Crazy People) BTW, spell-checker is telling me debation is not a word. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

