The Big 5-0

This post is the big 5-0. In the human cycle, it would be subjected the caducity of life. Even if fifty is the new forty, this blog would be predicated as over the hill. Fortunately, this is a blog. Its hilly elevated excursion is only in its infancy. The first fifty can equate to my inaugural speech. Fifty posts may be a smidgen too long for an inaugural speech, but I am taking a page out of President William Henry Harrison’s book. Well, minus the death only a month later. And as the grandson of William Henry Harrison and the twenty-third president of the United States, Benjamin Harrison said, “Great blogs never go out, they go on.” And yes, he said blogs. He was an avant-garde. But enough about old dead white guys.

Before I continue, let’s commence our flashback portion of this post. Yes, it seems every monumental post number requires a flashback. You know, so my new followers can witness my sagacity and my veterans can reminisce in it. Here are four of my favorite posts that received no affection:

Backspaced – An interesting idea about the backspace button.

Taintalizing – Three thoughts. Titillating as always.

In With the Old; Out With the New – Breasts, Ice Cream, and Cheetahs. It’s got it all.

I Hear the Train A’Coming – The double B’s…Bathroom and Bowling.

Now then, I was going to create a video blog to commemorate this day and show my appreciation to those who have supported this blog, but I’m not. I believe that written word holds more power than that which is verbally mentioned. And I am not in a position to create a meaningful video. So here is my thank you speech.

This is going to be difficult. It is hard to thank everyone when I am loved by so many (Hey now, don’t burst my bubble).

The most important honors go to someone special who, without her encouragement, my blog would still be sorted among status updates and 140 character stories. That person is Rachelle. Thanks for supplying me with ideas and assisting me along my path back towards creative writing.

I would also like to thank those who have been avid readers of my blog and contributed towards it in the fashion of comments and likes. If I had a quarter for every comment you have left me I would be able to retire…In like, never. You see, $37.50 worth of comments over a six month span is pitiful. That’s alright, you guys are still a-okay in my book. I say that, but I am now observing you lot of commenter’s and expect improvements. The material I produce is gold fools. Wait, no, it is fool’s gold.  Forget it, let me just begin the thanking.

Thanks to:

Brother Jon  – A Mormon with a great sense of humor. Not that Mormon’s aren’t usually funny; I just needed an opening line. He has been a consistent supporter of my blog for the longest. His blog is equally entertaining and varies on subject matter.

RandomDeviations – She has been MIA for the past month and a half, but I will still give her a shout-out. Maybe she will return to the blogging scene, who knows.

Mooselicker – An awkward cat with outside ideas. I like it. He is not afraid to get smacked upside of the head in a game of playground foursquare because it lets him think outside the box. A solid contributor and reader of my blog.

xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken – She is my number one commenter to this point. Thanks for reading and seeing the genius I see in me as well. Ha.

NyParrot – A relatively new follower, she is quickly moving up my commenter ranks and has interesting takes of her own.

Those listed above are my top commenter’s. If you do not see yourself on the list, know that you are not, but I hope for you to be soon and I still thank you for taking ten minutes of your time to better yourself by reading my material.

Uh-oh, there goes the music. I think it is time for me to wrap this up.

And what better way to wrap something up, than with a rap. Here is my attempt at rapping with my original content. Now you’ll know why I just write.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Oh my, a titillating shout out. Thanks man! Congrats on “turning” 50. I can foresee many, many more posts. The funny thing is you just recently climbed into my tops, when it comes to commenting. Thanks for that too. Keep up the good work.

  2. Congrats! It took me 50 some posts to even get any readers. WordPress confused me.

    All the Mormons I talk to actually have really good senses of humor. I was surprised too. As a present I will add you to my blogroll. (I was going to do it earlier, but am incredibly lazy)

    • Oh, I’m following Mooselicker ! * waves hand *

      Hi ! First time to comment. I’m sure I won’t see this here. It will go to your Spam Folder,

      Oh, well. Cheers, anyways .

  3. Oh, it went through. Ha ha ha . Nice.

    Good post , by the way .

  4. Yeah . * sad* Akismet thinks so.

  5. Congratulations, TT. 50 posts: may there be many more…

  6. This is probably the best acceptance speech that I’ve ever read. Good post as usual.

  7. That was the best rap I’ve ever heard in my life. It’s also the reason that I’m nominating you for the One Lovely Blog Award :)! Congrats on being 50!! Oh wait, my bad. That came out wrong lol. Congrats on POST # 50 haha.

    • Thanks! I was quite pleased with the rap given my ability. lol. And thanks for the award. I will try to get on that ASAIHAMIWIAATATTIOTA (As soon as I have a moment in which I am able to attend to the instructions of the award)…In other words ASAP.

  8. Wowza! I just posted the big 5-1. Go us!

  9. Reblogged this on LDS Convert and commented:
    A post where I get some love. Thanks Titillating Thoughts

  10. LOL, this was a good speech haha. 🙂

    && wow 50 posts! I am at 48, trailing behind you – look out ! jkjk. I have been slacking on these blog posts, I have been so busy – I am trying to keep up.

    Your posts are always a pleasure to read & its an added bonus that you come to my silly ol’ page to read/comment as well.

Leave a Reply

