Work It Out!

My exercising is one of those activities that has shriveled away and died. Well, only my cardio has become non-existent. But then there is the whole, I don’t know what I am doing and I am just hoping for results, thing. So I am reaching out for some help. Yes, I know I could do the research and make a concrete assessment, but why bother when I know someone will supply the information?

I have been having an interpersonal debate with myself on what exercise program I should try. I have never done an exercise program. I believe the only exercise video I have ever seen is an old VHS of Sweating to the oldies with Richard Simmons. Advanced stuff. What I have been contemplating is which program would work best for me and what I want to accomplish. I want to lose my love handles and fat around my stomach and waist and improve overall muscle mass. I am currently about 5’9 – 5’10 and weigh 145. I just want to use the exchange rate and sell my fat for muscle. A few hawks told me that P90X was legit if you keep with the program. I have seen their results, and some are staggering. I recently heard from a few vultures that Insanity is also a good program. But I heard that it is cardio intensive, and I am not a giant fan of pure cardio. It could be the death of me…Damn vultures.

(Yeah, I do not just say a “bird told me”, I get descriptive; because what if it was a pigeon. Would you take it seriously?)

The pricing for these programs is outrageous though. Dropping a little more than a Benjamin on DVD’s seems ridiculous, but if it produces results, I am all about it. (I like to mix my bills up sometimes. Drop some Jacksons for the most part with a few Hamilton’s because I like my front and back covered. (Double parenthesis, let’s take it up a notch. (The Hamilton joke is a little complex, if you look at all the presidents on currency, Hamilton is facing the opposite direction.) It’s like Inception, slowly coming out of the different stages of dreaming, or parenthesis.) It’s not always about the Benjamins.)

I am siding with P90X right now. If you have any take on P90X, Insanity, or any other fitness program that has worked Cave of Wonders-like magic for you, let me know!

Posted on June 2, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A friend did P90X for a while…it’s tough she said…but works wonders. I run and it is what I suggest…but I have heard insanity and P90x do wonders…one of these days I just might…one of these days lol

    • Running is just not fun for me at all. I do stationary bike, and its better on my knees, but I still do not see much result. I like what the P90x does and that if you follow its regime that people show results.

Leave a Reply

