The Right Way?

Yesterday was my day off from work, but it was not my day off from thinking. Unlike milk, too much thinking does not do a body good.

A major change is upon me and I am experiencing second thoughts. I am doing what I feel is economically and educationally the right decision, but it is not justified in every category. There are important aspects of my life that may dissolve. I do not know if I am ready for the consequences of my actions.  This is a life-altering choice and I need it to be the right one. I hope it is the right one.

I already feel as if I have lost something, and the change has not quite come to fruition. I do not know if I will ever be able to regain what it is that I lost. It is just…tough.

This change has caused me angst and pain. I feel that it is the best decision for me, but is it?

This is one question I have no answer for.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. This won’t help you but there really is no right answer. There are always just choices that once made are better left to fate to sort out. It has always helped me to make the best decision I can and then I never look back other than to remember….no regrets!!!!

  2. I agree with hastywords! There is no ‘right’ answer to any of life’s hardest questions. All you can really do is make whatever decision suits you best at the moment. You have to weigh the pro’s and the con’s of every option and try to imagine which one will produce the best possible result. I know this is not an easy task by any means, but once you flip the coin, in the end you will realize what you have wanted to happen all along. I hope that was somewhat helpful to you. Best of luck to you!

  3. I feel like I am in some what in the same boat as you. I’m going through so many changes that it can be a little overwhelming and I need some sort of routine to make my life not so haywire. I think the choices we make can have a big impact on us and the people we love. I think that if you can do what is best for you and your growth, things will turn out okay. There is no changing past choices all one can do is focus on the choice that lays in the now. The feeling of deciding if it was the ‘right choice’ can be hard. I have to make some pretty big decisions that will affect my life in a major way and I am also scared and hoping I make the best choices. All I know is that things will change and then they will change again. and then they will change yet again. Try not to think that the choice you have made is going to stop the changes from happening. It’s blunt but accept what is coming and you will notice that things will mature and become easier for you.

  4. Like LZapata, I feel as if you could have been writing my life! I have signed things away for economic reasons, and mourn the chances it might lose me. But if I sit still and do nothing, I shall be far more unhappy. Forward is the only direction possible here. One small step in front of the other. And retrospective thinking is often very kind to us 🙂

  5. I’ve noticed, that sometimes when I want something so bad that it’s all I can think of, and if I try hard, sometimes – too hard, to get it (what ever it is) – it’s just keeps getting father away from me, just like Horizon – you move towards it, and it keeps moving away from you… But when I let go, and sometimes when I’ve completely forgotten all about what ever it was I wanted so badly – it’s just materializes itself without any effort on my part. It actually happened quite a few times throughout my life. Go figure!

  6. Do you feel like sharing what is it that you are about to do? We are here to support you, if you let us.

  7. Hey Kenny, I came across a Blog of Les, – his blog’s name is Bestbathroombooks
    He runs a small publishing company and is presently seeking the funniest, coolest and most marketable ideas to sell in places like Urban Outfitters, Papyrus, college bookstores and independent bookstores in the Humor Sections. I thought you might want to connect with Les, as your conceptual ideas for your posts definitely qualify you as a person with a tremendous sense of humor. You may contact him through the blog or better at http://www.bestbathroombooks.com

  8. Best of luck, sometimes there are things that may be right to some degree yet are questioned in other aspects.

    In due time everything will work out as long as you believe in your decisions 😉

    The beginning is always the hardest, just stay positive & everything will fall into place with the right attitude & most important of all SUPPORT!

Leave a Reply

