Lies…

Lies…

The foundation of many establishments; be it physical or mental. It is an act in which we all partake in. There are those that are skilled in the trade, and those who are hesitant and lack true conviction in their approach. It is not taught in an educational environment (Law School would be the closest substitute) and it will not be. Lying is a technique that is intrinsic. One either possesses it or does not.

A decent majority of individuals would state that lying is perverse and should not be practiced. This is a logical statement, and I concur with these folks, in a sense. It can be exercised in negative manner that could lead to eventual misguided and ill-construed consequences. It can also be positive. People lie to hide the truth because it would reveal unnecessary pain.

The  only acceptable lies are white lies. I think that is why the prisoner population consists mostly of blacks; their lies are not.

I suggest sticking with the grey lies. Or what is more commonly referred to as half truths. You also avoid the racial tensions that are involved in the color coded scheme of lies.

Here is one of my favorite songs about lying. It’s a fun country jingle.

That is all I have about lying. Now if you will excuse me I am going to take a nap. That is a lie. I am not going to nap…But oh how I wish I was…

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on May 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. The scariest thing to come across on your work computer. Your wondering “Will I be called in for accessing the computer in areas I should not?” hahaha.

    Oh to work for the county, your job is always on the line especially now in this economic crisis. Thankfully the numbers have fiddled down to leave a small layoff list ..

  2. Umm disregard my last comment, I thought you embedded an “acces denied prompt” into your post but I realized that it`s my jobs computer work security when quite a few posts had the same. SMH, *embarrassed shy face*

    I do agree though, grey lies are half truths & probobaly more accepted and cause less color tension..

  3. And here I was blaming poverty in the black neighborhoods. I too have an embarrassed shy face.

  4. Grey lies are my favorite lies. If it’s possible to have favorite lies.

  5. Daniel Goleman’s most interesting on lies-have you read him? He says telling ourselves lies to paste over the really unpalatable bits of life is a matter of survival….
    http://books.google.co.uk/books/about/Vital_lies_simple_truths.html?id=9Dw2mq3FT98C&redir_esc=y

  6. Kinked Slinky

    I prefer to think of it as creating alternate realities……

Leave a Reply

