Resurrecting a Wave of Ideas

I started writing blogs on Myspace back in 2006. It was an efficient platform for my purposes. I wanted to mutter ideas and only be heard by those contiguous to me. Myspace even had a section for blogs; it worked perfect.

Then Facebook materialized.

Unlike many, I was hesitant to board another social networking ship. I felt comfortable shooting the shit on the poop deck of Myspace. I turned an eye-patch to the sinking of my vessel, but could not shut my eye to the Facebook voyage. One by one I saw life boats drop and people row to the safety that Facebook could provide. I recognized my ideas were falling on deaf ears. No really, I would drop a manuscript of ideas on a deaf person’s head while they slept. It was becoming obviously evident that I needed to abandon ship. And so I did.

Facebook lifted my life boat from the choppy waves of the social networking world and gave me a simplistic, but comforting lifestyle. I was given the basics, which is all one truly needs. That is, unless you blog. Joining Facebook became one of the prevalent hindrances in my blogging succession. I wasted ingenious thought on one status update for a meager chuckle.

No longer will that be. I am going to attempt to clear that despicable damnation from my record. I have a list of antiquated status updates that I am going to flip into blogs. Not knowing the full length of my thought during these intervals of time in which I created said status update, I will still try to piece together my initial intuition on the subject matter and strike gold in its wake. In other words, I will take my one-two sentence status update and turn it into a 300+ word blog. I have a list of twenty-five that I will be using. I might use all twenty-five, I may not. What is important is that I have ideas and they will be here shortly. This is just the introduction. So I hope you are looking forward to my past. It’s on the horizon.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a cunning plan to me 🙂 I look forward to reading the results!

  2. I absolutely appreciate your kind of humor. I think it keeps me grounded. And it makes me feel a little smarter. You are very witty, and I enjoy picking up on those little tid bits you hide throughout your post. Looking forward to hearing more.

    • Thanks. Hopefully I can deliver. I will be stretching some of these posts, I am sure, but at one point in time these status updates were consideration for a blog, they just were never thoroughly thought out. We’ll see what happens. lol

  3. I hated that about Facebook too. I quit Myspace when I had the same one friend posting on my wall every day. Now he does it on Facebook. Why am I so alone?

  4. I totally know what you mean wasting an idea for a status update instead of a blog post, you’ve got a bright idea

  5. I don’t have Facebook. I don’t know how long I can resist and stand my ground. No facebook… is that weird?

    Cheers !

  6. Just the word Facebook frightens me. If not to keep in touch with family I wouldn’t hesitate to abandon that ship myself.

  7. I am looking forward to reading them, I am sure this blog site is just the right place to release your past status updates as blog posts!

    I enjoy your writing, I agree with Brother Jon – I too enjoy your wit & humor!

    xo Evelyn

Leave a Reply

