Motel Kenneth: Vacancy

I have hung a sign on my forehead that reads: Vacancy. I did not use tape or glue; that indicates that the signs placement is temporary. I used a nail. The cause for my lack of production may be one reason:

  1. I am without muse. The centripetal force behind my blog.

There may be a few additional reasons pertaining to my drop-off, but this one is singled out. My ideas have been hampered and desire curbed. This may be the calm before the storm. Or it may be the storm before the next calm. I can’t be certain; I am not a meteorologist. And let’s face it, even if I was, I would still have a poor accuracy rate.

I do not have a muse, this is true, but I have gained a butt-load of mucus. Anal mucus? That’s not right. It has been more of a nose-load. Allergies have finally penetrated my defenses and allowing me to nasal-drip with the best of them. I empathize with those who hate the drip-drop of a sink faucet. I hate the drip-drop of the nose. I have been inflicted with allergies for roughly seven or eight years now. This year I thought I was in the clear, but clear was not where I advanced to. No the card I was dealt read: Advance to allergies and collect congestion.  I have noticed people shy away from me for fear of catching my symptoms. It is allergies. The only thing you need fear is a sneeze in your face or a yawn from my drowsy medicated self.

About yawning…I hear people vocalize their belief that yawning is contagious. You know the only one that is TRULY contagious? Coughing.

Allergies…Really? That was my ingenious idea?  I wrote about allergies. Nice.

I will save you from any more of my rambling for today. Let me just state that I will strike with an appealing blog post soon. I’m currently working on removing the nail from my forehead. I don’t know though. I am pulling off the look. Maybe I will just write a big “NO” on the vacancy sign. I’ll figure something out, and by Kenny I will make a worthwhile post!

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. No wonder…you’re a Kenneth too. I think the fates specifically chose only the most witty and sarcastic beings to bear the name.

Leave a Reply

