Home Screen Home!

Today, people do everything with their cell phone. People become hysterical if their battery dies or they are left without a phone. It is has become an essential body attachment for most. To be so obsessed with an object, it has to embody who you are as a person to some degree. That is why I believe the iPhone’s Home Screen can tell a lot about a person. If I were to analyze what apps one has, the structure of one’s apps, the wallpaper one displays, and the condition of one’s phone I would probably be able to identify a rough guesstimation on what type of person that individual was.

This is my iPhone’s Home Screen (folders and locked screen):

The folder on the left contains the apps I use on a consistent basis. Every morning I usually check the weather (old man status, I know, but it is so accessible). I am horrible with directions so AroundMe and Maps guide me to my destination. Notes and Camera help document the interesting things I see (my blog material). The dictionary’s word of the day keeps my vocabulary growing. And most importantly, the clock is my alarm and keeps me on schedule. (I use settings a lot too, but who doesn’t? Also the Reminder app was a good idea, but I never remember to look at the reminder.)

On the right is my information folder. It is where I get my fix of social media and news. It serves as my Info-On-The-Go. My WordPress app lets me catch up on blogs. TwitBird Pro allows me to Tweet, which I do not do very often anymore. My passion for Twitter has subdued. The Chive is good for a chuckle or two. Youtube allows me to listen to any song. ScoreCenter, KFAN, and Vikings News help me keep up to date on the latest information surrounding the Minnesota Vikings. AP Mobile, eh. The Stock app has grown to be one of my favorite. IMDB, Digg, and Flixster help me solve problems and locate trivial info.

So that is my iPhone’s Home Screen. You can try to figure me out by using it as your guide. Or might I suggest just subscribing to my blog and reading my posts?

(Note: The wallpaper pictures are taken by a friend of mine. She is an amazing photographer. If you are interested, you can check her out HERE.)

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Great post! And I really like your friend’s photography, she’s very talented!

    • I just wish people could post pictures of their Home Screen as replies, but alas they cannot. ::sighs:: lol

      And yes, she is quite good at what she does! Thanks.

  2. I no longer have a smart phone, but when I did it was set up very similar to this. Except, I’m form Missouri, so no need to seek out Vikings updates. (Not a Chiefs fan, so no hard feelings for loosing Jared Allen.) IMDb is tied for my favorite website, with one that you seem to be missing. Where’s the love for Wikipedia? Oh, well.

    • I like Wikipedia, but the app just did not flow right for me. If I needed to look anything up, I just did so by using Safari. Maybe I’ll look into giving it a second chance.

  3. It wasn’t until reading this that I thought about how my phone’s organization is set up based on my life, how often I use which app. This would actually be an interesting subject to expand on, especially with this society’s heavy reliance on technology.

    • Most definitely. I am sure there are or have been researches that study the phone in relation to the person. A full report would be interesting to look at though.

  4. Thanks Ken for my photography shout out… 😉

    • No problem Rach. I do not know how much traffic you received from my mention (probably not much considering this is a new blog), but you deserve it. Amazing person, amazing photographer.

Leave a Reply

