The Underdog Stays Under

I would make a fantastic straight man in a comedy duo. I pride myself on this dynamic. My sarcastic dry humor mixed with a unique idea process can be quite effective given a germane audience. Not to be confused with a German audience, although, as long as I persistently spit while communicating, they may take pleasure in the experience as well. Anyway, I often get into little riffs at work with a few of my friendly co-workers. I use my sarcastic dry humor to poke fun, while they conversely try to do the same. It is a fun and funny way to pass the day. I have noticed though, that if a customer overhears one of our comments that they are more likely to disagree with what I have said or agree with what my co-worker said. I am accustomed to this behavior, but I began recently exploring the rationale behind it. Then it came to me. People like to go for the underdog. I do not represent that persona or give off that vibe. I take this as a sign of victory. Nobody comes to my rescue, because I am not in need of it. And since this is not an over-dramatized Hollywood production, the underdog does not make a valiant comeback. The only comeback offered in this scenario is aimed at the customer when they leave; “Come back again!”

It may sound “COCKY”, but statistics suggest that at least 50% of people are into that. Or were they into it without the “Y”? And was it that at least 50% of people want that to be into them? It’s hard to get the facts straight at times. The point is, that I may state that I am hilarious and my ideas may reinforce it, but it is not that simple. For a long period of time I went on a blog-writing hiatus. I was focused on school (which I will be continuing on with this fall) and ignored my blogs or turned to Facebook for a quicker return rate on laughs. This year, 2012, has been different. I have been shooting off more blogs (some may be blanks, for those who cannot relate to the material) and I owe it to my muse. My muse has urged me, quite silently, to write more blogs. And it is because of my muse that the entire populace can once again connect with my ideas and experience in the wonder that is I.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment