Olfactory Overload

Most people have some knowledge about dogs. One of the most common tidbits that common folk know is that dogs have exceptional smelling. Their ability to smell can range from one thousand to ten thousand times better than that of the average human. So, you may be wondering, why am I telling you this fun fact when I have already established that it is common knowledge? Well, I was thinking, would humans share some of the same habits as a dog if they had the same sense of smell? For example, dogs smell other dogs gluteus maximus. While this would not be accepted in the human world, I wonder if we would be more tempted to smell one another’s butts. People would probably try to disguise it. Perhaps there would be many more shoe-tying throughout the day, more pens being dropped, or for the creeps it may be just deliberate butt sniffs. It is said that when a dog sniff’s the butt it can identify sex and whether or not someone is friend or foe. (In another words by smelling the asshole, they can determine if you are one.) As a human, this may be helpful. We have all had that occasional run-in with someone who we are unable to tell if IT is a male or female.

The reason this has sprung to mind is because a lady was telling me about her dogs poop devouring endeavors. It is not uncommon for dogs to eat their own poop. In fact, it has become such a problem that they have designed medication that one can orally give their dog to make their poop undesirable. If humans had the same olfactory system as dogs, would they be able to smell the left over deliciousness that they had recently parted ways via the shoot of poop? In layman’s terms, would our poop be attractive? You deuce it out and then are able to smell the left over tinge of that tuna melt you disposed of, would you be tempted?

I know there are flaws in my way of thinking, but if you were able to visualize it as I had, you too would find the concept interesting nonetheless.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

