Eargasm Orgy

We all love music. Well, at least that is my belief. Even the deaf love some good, good, good, good vibrations. I have never met anyone who has despised all musical intonation. There could very well be one person or a congregation of people who hate music. Maybe it is some religious act. In which case their church sermons would blow; and I am not talking about a whistling fashion because that would not be allowed. We all know singing is the best part of church. But I digress…

People are infatuated with the idea of sharing music too. When you learn of a new artist or band that has you raping the repeat button like you are Ted Bundy, you want to bestow upon the world this eargasm. It is not enough to notify your friends about a new sound, no we take our music to the streets. Cars offer perfect opportunities to impose one’s musical buds of taste upon strangers. I know I am guilty of this. I take advantage of the traffic jam to introduce a jam to an unsuspecting crowd. I’ll roll down my window and turn up the decibels; and do as Soul T says: I let the beat drop. I realize this is an inefficient way of spreading music. The only time I am interested in what someone else is listening to in their car is when it is a song that I know. I am never like, “Oh wow, what song is that car listening to? It is fantastical!” In most cases I just turn my music up louder.

Nevertheless there are those, who use their car to diffuse their style of music. Some people do not only want you to hear their music, they want you to feel it. This is mostly hip-hop oriented. While I am a huge fan of hip-hop, I do not understand why people like to blast the bass to such extremes. I cannot even hear the actual music and if I wanted to feel that vibration through my body I would just go to Brookstone and sit in one of their massage chairs. Then again they are always broken. Still, I do not understand why it needs to be so loud. If someone is going to have their music that loud, I would like to be able to understand what it is.

So better then blasting my own music really loud or others bass tone deafening America, I want to instill my music in another fashion. FM Transmitters. For those of us who do not have an AUX cord to hook our iPod directly to our speakers, we use FM Transmitters. All I need is an amped up FM Transmitter tuned to a popular radio station and anyone within my radius will be forced to listen to what I play on my iPod. I have tried it with the transmitter I have now and I know that it can be done. I just need to do it. It could actually be really good for advertising too. Another money maker. Not only will everyone know how awesome Broken Bells are, but I will get paid in the process.

Two side notes

1.        Everyone says that they listen to a bit of everything. Or that they have a bit of everything on their iPod. This is a lie. Everything is a lot…I mean, think about it. It’s everything. There is no way you have everything on your iPod. Or that you listen to everything. You sir or madam are a liar. I have recently been introduced to more Indie Rock. Broken Bells, The Black Keys, M83, Vampire Weekend, XX, Massive Attack, Sleigh Bells, White Lies, etc…I listen to a lot of different stuff, but seeing as I did not listen to any of this. I had not listened to everything. Plus, that is just a horrible answer when someone asks what type of music you like. So come up with something creative. When someone asks what music you like, tell them you are strictly into polka.

2.       Valentine’s Day is among us. The day of love. Some of you may be starting up new relations, others may be ending them. This advice is good for all. When choosing your song as a couple, choose a song that you hate. This way when things go awry in your relationship, you have not ruined a good song.  While this is not in the Valentine spirit, you may be thinking, hm, this is a good idea. I concur. It is. I am full of them. Always thinking. =)

In case I do not post again before the fourteenth. Happy Valentine’s Day.

Keep it artificial. Peace.

About Titillating Thoughts

I am called Kenny. I respond to it. I am twenty-three years of age. This blog will represent my unique way of looking at life. It is to be a collection of thoughts that titillate your brain flaps. I am not always politically correct, but it all comes from a comedic nature. I hope you enjoy my dry and sarcastic humor.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

